Indian Accounting Association


The Indian Accounting Association is an interface between academicians, professional and practitioners from various universities, business, industry and government. The main function of IAA is to promote and disseminate the knowledge of accounting and the related subjects in India and abroad. Further, it aims to undertake and encourage research in the field of accounting. Ever since its inception, the IAA has served as an important forum for raising the status of accounting both as a discipline and as an important tool for managerial decision making.

The Association was founded by academicians and professionals in accounting on March 17, 1969, and inaugurated on February 14, 1970 by the Accountant General of Uttar Pradesh. It is a member organization of the International Association of Accounting Education and Research (IAAER). It is also held in high esteem by American Accounting Association (AAA). At present, IAA has a network of 51 branches in India with more than 5500 life members, and a Research Foundation as an affiliate at Kolkata. It also brings out a biannual research journal ‘Indian Journal of Accounting’ in the months of June & December to give wider publicity to research findings. The Association also gives IAA Young Research Award and IAA fellowship. The Association offers Life Membership and Annual Membership for Individuals and Institutions through its chapters across India. Past conference have attracted a large number of delegates from across the country and abroad.



Vice President (Sr)

Vice-President (Jr)

Prof. Karamjeet Singh
University Business School
Panjab University,
Chandigarh – 160014

Prof. M. Muniraju
Department of Commerce
Bangalore University
Bengaluru-560001 (Karnataka)

Prof. G. Soral

Department of Accountancy and Statistics

Mohanlal Sukhadia University,

Udaipur – 313 001(Rajasthan)

General Secretary


Chief Editor

Prof. Gabriel Simon Thattil
Department of Commerce
School of Business Management and Legal Studies
University of Kerala
Thiruvananthapuram - 695581 (Kerala)

Prof. Sanjay Bhayani 
Department of Business Management
Saurashtra University
Rajkot – 360 005 (Gujarat) 

Prof. (Dr) S.S. Modi
Former Head
Department of Accountancy & Business Statistics Faculty of Commerce University of Rajasthan, 
Jaipur - 302018 Rajasthan

Joint Secretary

Joint Treasurer

Dr. Prakash Sharma
Department of Accountancy and Business Statistics,
University of Rajasthan,
Jaipur – 302 004 (Rajasthan)

Prof. Arindam Gupta
Dept. of Commerce with Farm Management,
Vidyasagar University,
Midnapore – 721102(W.B.)

Member (Ex-Officio)

Prof. B. Banerjee 


IAA Research Foundation,

Kolkatta (WB)


Dr. MC Sharma
Professor, Head & Dean 
University of Rajasthan 
Jaipur - 302004 (Rajasthan)



Dr. Daksha Pratapsinh Chauhan
Professor and Head 

Department of Commerce and Business Administration
Saurashtra University 
Rajkot – 360 005 (Gujarat)

Chandigarh Elected Members

 West Zone

South Zone


 Prof. Lalit Gupta, Jodhpur

Prof. V. Appa Rao, Hyderabad


Bengaluru Elected Members

Central Zone

West  Zone

East Zone

Dr. Vijay Dubey :  3 Years

Dr. Anil M. Raut : 3 Years

Dr. Parimal Kumar Sen   :  3 Years

Prof. Awadhesh Kumar Tiwari :  3 Years

Prof. Daksha Pratapsingh Chauhan :  3 Years

Dr. Anil Kumar Swain:  3 Years

Dr. Sharda Gangwar:  2 Years

Dr. Sunil Kumar Mangal :  2 Years

Dr. Pradipta Banerjee    :  2 Years

Dr. Kajal Baran Jana :  2 Years

North Zone

South  Zone

Dr. J.L.Gupta       : 3 Years

Dr. S.Resia Beegam :  3 Years

Dr. T.Rajesh :  3 Years

Udaipur Elected

Central Zone

West  Zone

East Zone

Dr. Gautam Prasad, Sagar

Dr. Ravi Kant Modi, Jaipur

Dr. Ananda  Mohan Pal, Kolkata

Dr. Pushpinder Mishra, Lucknow

Dr. Sailesh M Ransaria, Rajkot

North Zone

South  Zone

Dr. Kamal Kant, Chandigarh

Dr. Ram Chandra Gowda, Bengaluru

Dr. M Sulochana, Hyderabad

Udaipur Co-opted

Central  Zone

West Zone

South  Zone

Dr. K S Thakur, Gwalior

Dr. Shurveer Bhanawat, Udaipur

Dr. C Ganesh, Trivandrum

Dr. Sunita Srivastava, Lucknow

Dr. Anthony Rodrigues, Goa

CA AVSN Murthy, Hyderabad

Dr. Anoop Kumar Singh, Lucknow

Dr. Yagnesh Dalvadi, V.V. Nagar

Dr. R Suravamangal, Bengaluru

North Zone

East  Zone

41st  Conference Secretary

Dr. Anil Kumar, Delhi

Dr. Satyajit Dhar, Kolkata

Prof. M. L. Vadera

Manipal University, Jaipur

Dr. Surendra Singh, Delhi

Dr. Manas Nasker, South Bengal

Dr. Jitendra K Sharma, Palwal

Dr. P K Hota, Bhubaneshwar

Special Invitee

Dr. Vijay Patel, Rajkot